Marcellin Feature News

Picture of Adriano Di Prato
Valedictory Mass and Dinner
by Adriano Di Prato - Thursday, 7 November 2013, 7:46 AM

2013 Valadictory Award WinnersOn Friday 25th October the Class of 2013 attended the Valedictory Mass at St Patrick’s Cathedral. All boys were presented to Br Peter Carroll FMS, representing the Marist Brothers and Mr Mark Murphy, receiving their graduation certificates and Old Collegians tie.

The congregation then moved to The Grand Hyatt for the Valedictory Dinner. At the dinner the major College awards were distributed. The recipients are listed below:

  • Terrence Cleary Memorial Sporting Award: 

Matthew Jackson

  • Danny Price Memorial Award for Arts: 

Adrian Del-Re

  • Marcellin Old Collegians’ Leadership Award:

David Cappellari

  • Stuart Hendrie Faith In Action Award:

Nicholas Pearson

  • Brother Crispin O’Sullivan Memorial Award: 

Adrian Grosso

  • J. J. Boyd Memorial Award:

Anthony Coter

Congratulations to all recipients and nominees. This was a very special night, befitting the Class of 2013.

I wish to acknowledge the outstanding contributions of Monsignor Tony Ireland, Gail Coates and Russell Melenhorst who were wonderfully supported by Nicholas Cowall and the choir for our mass and to Mark Ashmore, Matthew Gough and Anthony Coter for the presentation of our dinner.

We all wish the Class of 2013 well for the commencement of their VCAA examinations from Wednesday 30th October and for life beyond Marcellin College.